UNASMUN 2016: Student Officers

We received nearly 90 applications this year, a record number for the UNASMUN Preparatory Conference. Two rounds of screening – based on the application form and letter – were arranged. Thereafter, interviews were conducted with the shortlisted applicants between July 16 and 24, 2016.

These are the student officers for the sixth edition of the UNASMUN Preparatory Conference:

Advay Sudarshan – Raffles Institution
Akshath Malik – Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Alexis Loh – Raffles Girls’ School
Bharathkumar Sriram – Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Chloe Alexis Ong – Singapore Chinese Girls’ School

Darell Chua Yun Da – NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Daryl Cheong – Victoria Junior College
Dejoy Shastikk Kumaran – NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Dee Ma Rui, Marcus – Dunman High School
Devishi Sarin – Overseas Family School

Dineshram S/O M Sukumar – Saint Andrew’s Junior College
Dong Jiaxi – Hwa Chong Institution
Estella Cheong Wei Yi – National University of Singapore
Ethan Behan Wong Yao De – Homeschooling Community
Haajar Bte Arman – Commonwealth Secondary School

Huang Fei Yang – NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
How Jackson – Dunman High School
Isabel Toh – Raffles Girls’ School
Jillian Chang Min Wen – Catholic Junior College
Johannah Wai – School of the Arts, Singapore

Joy Neo Jia Yu – Commonwealth Secondary School
Khaw Wei Yi Joseph – Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Khor Jia Wei – Hwa Chong Institution
Lau Yu Han – Nanyang Technological University
Lee Jit Ping – Hwa Chong Institution

Lee Rouhui – Singapore Chinese Girls’ School
Lee Kai Yi Sandy – River Valley High School
Matthew Tan – Homeschooling Community
Mayuri Hana Gupta – NPS International School
Megan Wee – SJI International

Nickdev Singh Gill – Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Nigel Li – Singapore American School
Ow Zhi Ning, Christine – River Valley High School
Ryan Wee – Hwa Chong Institution
Sadia Tasneem – Raffles Institution

Suganti D/O Devarajan – Commonwealth Secondary School
Tan Wei Heng – Hwa Chong Institution
Tara Uttamaram – National Junior College
Tiffany Foo – River Valley High School
Valen Yo – North Vista Secondary School

Wu WenGang – Raffles Institution
Woo Qiyun – National University of Singapore
Yasmine Xuning Kanagalingam – Methodist Girls’ School
Yang Xiaorui, Isabelle – Raffles Institution

An email with details about the first training session will be sent out to successful applicants soon. Successful applicants must check their emails and acknowledge receipt of that message.

Registration for the conference is still open. We look forward to hosting schools and their students between December 13 and 16, 2016, at the Singapore Institute of Management.

Yours truly,
Yohanes Ng
, Secretary-General
Nikhil Angappan, Deputy Secretary-General (Staff)
Darek Chu, Head (Academics)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s